Searching...
Filters
SmallMediumLarge
Home Print Show Topic URL Previous Next

Moving computers

Online Help

Many organizations use groups to segregate computers by location, department, job role, or other useful criteria. All computers are added to the default group when installation defaults are used. You can move computers between groups using the Move Computers feature.

The Move Computers feature is part of the detail page for each group.

Table: Move Computers filtering

Feature

Description

Search by computer name text box

Search for computers by name.

Reset Filters

Returns the Move Computers filters back to the initial state.

Services

The Services filter lets you pick computers with a specific service installed.

Health Status

The Health Status filter lets you pick computers based on a reported computer health.

Offline Before

The Offline Before filter lets you view computers based on number of days the computers are offline.

Computers

The Computers column lists the computers available for selection.

Selected Computers

The Selected Computers column displays the computers that you selected to move.

>>

Moves all computers from the Computers column to the Selected Computers.

>

Moves the selected computers from the Computers column to the Selected Computers column.

<

Moves the selected computers from the Selected Computers column to the Computers column.

<<

Moves all computers from the Selected Computers column to the Computers column.

Destination Group

The Destination Group drop-down is the group to which you move computers from the Selected Computers column.

To move computers to another group

  1. From the Computers page, select any group from the Groups list in the left pane.

  2. In the banner of the selected Group page, click Move Computers.

  3. Identify computers for selection using:

    • Search by computer name text box

    • Groups

    • Services

    • Health Status

    • Offline Before

  4. Select the computers to move in the Computers column and click > to move the computers to the Selected Computers column.

    The >> option moves all of the computers in the Computers column to the Selected Computers column without the need for individual selections.

  5. Use the Destination Group drop-down to specify the group to receive the moved computers.

  6. Click Save to complete the move.